SPO600 Project – Update Blog #3

Well, it has been a while since I last posted my work about the SPO600 project. It has been a really stressful project to be completely honest. It feels like every time I think there is a prospect for a function that can be optimized is either taken by others of my classmates, like most of the string functions, or it just looks like there is a possibility but there is not.

I must have tried at least like 10 functions in the past 3 weeks that I have been working on this project, started later because of health complications which I still go through, and I do not see a way to optimize them. It could be that I’m, personally, not able to recognize sections of the code that can be optimized or I just do not have the sufficient knowledge to optimize them and discard them after a few tries.

I will post some of the functions that I have tried without any results in my next couple of posts, I do not believe I have enough time to document them all today so I will try to post as many as I can. Throughout this week for sure I will be able to document most of them, will be difficult since I have doctor appointments almost everyday of the week, but I will try my best to have them all uploaded by friday.

Leave a Reply

